It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:31 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 10:22 pm 

THIS SPACE IS FOR ANYONE WHO FEELS THEY ARE IN A POSITION TO OFFER UKULELE LESSONS TO LEARNERS ANYWHERE IN IRELAND. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO POST YOUR CONTACT DETAILS>
SO MANY PEOPLE CAME UP TO US AT THE FESTIVAL ENQUIRING ABOUT LESSONS THAT IT IS CLEAR THERE IS A REAL OPENING FOR UKULELE TEACHERS IN IRELAND.
WE ARE STARTING A BEGINNERS CLASS AT THE MONTHLY UKUHOOLEY MEETUPS (STARTING AT 11AM AND RUNNING FOR AN HOUR) BUT THE OPENING FOR ONE TO ONE TEACHING REMAINS.

Last edited by TonyB on Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:28 am 

I'm only a beginner myself, having only been playing for a few months, but I'd be more than happy to go over a few chords with anyone who's interested. I'm in Glenageary, right around the corner from where we have the ukuhooley meet-ups.

My mobile number is 0852404355 or you can try my house on (01) 2800567 and I'd be more than happy to give a few hints to get you started.

Last edited by BarryWhiteside on Mon Dec 28, 2009 11:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:07 pm 

Barry is a very experienced beginner! I suspect a good deal of guitar in his background.

What is a uke anyway, it is a guitar: the renaissance guitar, as spread around the new world by sixteenth-century explorers.

I am delighted to teach anyone who wants to come to me in Donnybrook. I'm in the phone book: 6685349. My rate is forty an hour.

I can also do a transcription of any song you can sing me (or point to a recording of), and I'll attach tasty chords to anything that needs them, in the key that best suits your voice.

~Andrew Robinson

http://www.andrew.robinson.net
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQYI8mpe2CI

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:58 am 

I will be teaching uke too.

I actually had my first lesson this evening and it went wonderfully, two more hooked :)